Betty Nambooze, Sewanyana Allan and other DP members officially join Bobi Wine’s NUP

DP MPs; Allan Sewanyana, Moses Kasibante, Betty Nambooze join NUP; Courtesy Photo

DP Members of Parliament Betty Nambooze (Mukono Municipality), Allan Ssewanyana (Makindye West), Moses Kasibante (Rubaga North), Medard Sseggona (Busiro East) and Mathius Mpuga (Masaka Municipality) have officially been unveiled as members of the National Unity Platform.

Other DP members who have joined the National Unity Platform include musician Joseph Mayanja alias Chameleon, Wakiso District chairman Mathias Lwanga Bwanika, Michael Mabikke and DP spokesperson Kenneth Kakande.

The event to unveil new members was held at NUP national offices in Kamwokya, Kampala.

This development means that NUP has so far received more than 10 members of parliament (including Kyagulanyi) following other who joined last week including Latif Sebaggala (Kawempe North), Zaake Francis (Mityana Municipality), David Kalwanga (Busujju County), Patrick Nsamaba (Kassanda North) and john Baptist Nambeshe (Manjiya County).

The exodus to the new party includes a list of Municipal Mayors including Democratic Party’s Ali Kasirye Mulyanyama for Makindye municipality, Nakawa municipality’s Ronald Balimwezo from Social Democratic party and Kawempe Emmanuel Serunjogi.

While welcoming the new members last week, Robert Kyagulanyi Sentamu warned members against detractors and self-seekers who may want to disorganize their political agenda to achieve their desired democratic change of government.

Speaking at the event, NUP President Robert Kyagulanyi appealed to People Power supporters and NUP members to welcome the new members with an open heart and not see them as competetetors.

He said now NUP has been yearning to receive them (MPs) and their move makes the struggle to unseat the ruling government, easier.

To advertise on this website please call 0701609906 or send mail to [email protected]




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here